The Hood Internet “All Gold Shuriken” (Trinidad James x Madeon) First Listen

Music

By: / April 25, 2013

The Hood Internet just made Trinidad (“I love EDM”) James’ electronic dreams come true with an early release off their forthcoming ‘Mixtape Volume 7’ (available for download April 30). Chi-Town’s remixing duo—made up of Aaron Brink and Steve Reidell—create a mashup with the rapper’s “All Gold Everything” and “Shuriken” by French electronic producer, Madeon. Listen to—what we’ll heretofore be dubbing—disco-crunk, first on VIBE.

The Hood Internet heads out on tour with Black Moth Super Rainbow Dates where we can expect eclectic performances from the Mixtape series as well as their 2012 album Feat.

Tour Dates:
Thu. 05-09-13 Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom
Fri. 05-10-13 Detroit MI Magic Stick
Sat. 05-11-13 Chicago IL Metro
Sun. 05-12-13 Madison WI Majestic Theatre
Mon. 05-13-13 Minneapolis MN Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed. 05-15-13 St. Louis MO Firebird
Thu. 05-16-13 Lincoln, NE Bourbon Theatre
Fri. 05-17-13 Denver CO Bluebird Theater
Sat. 05-18-13 Salt Lake City UT Urban Lounge
Mon. 05-20-13 Seattle WA Neumos
Tue. 05-21-13 Portland OR Hawthorne Theater
Fri. 05-24-13 San Francisco CA The Fillmore
Sat. 05-25-13 Los Angeles CA Echoplex
Sun. 05-26-13 Phoenix AZ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. 05-28-13 Austin TX The Mohawk
Wed. 05-29-13 Houston TX Fitzgerald’s
Thu. 05-30-13 New Orleans LA One Eyed Jack’s
Fri. 05-31-13 Atlanta GA Masquerade (Hell Stage)
Sat. 06-01-13 Asheville NC Orange Peel