VIBE Premiere: Robotic Pirate Monkey ‘Re.Heated’ (Full Album)


| July 8, 2013 - 4:52 pm

Robotic Pirate Monkey is the electronic trio raising the bar a bit higher for young EDM-makers. The Colorado bred group – made up of Andrew Hathaway, Matt Berryhill, and Matt Flesher – plays with sounds from every crevice of the earth, from chopped hip-hop vocals of the BX to Sitar wobbles of India, from homegrown jam session riffs of CO to Jamaica’s sweet reggae, and far beyond (including a hair-raising dubstep spiral into aural pandemonium). It all comes together in RPM’s evenly blended remix album Re.Heated, out today with fifteen samples from AHAB, TYR, M!NT, Late Night Radio, Nexus and more. Put on your headphones, raise the AC, you’re about to get hot…