Premiere: Full Stream Odesza ‘My Friends Never Die’ Remix EP


| November 7, 2013 - 3:22 pm

Premiering exclusively on VIBE is the latest from up-and-coming production duo Odesza. Their new remix EP features a revamped compilation of their previous release “My Friends Never Die,” which exotic and tranquil renditions of various tracks taken from the former EP. In describing their latest release, Odesza (aka Catacombkid and BeachesBeaches) told VIBE:

My Friends Never Die Remix album is a collection of remixes put together by some of our favorite artists and producers. We are really excited about how they all turned out and really love hearing the different interpretations other artists take. If you haven’t heard of any of the artists that made remixes for us we strongly recommend you checkout their other material. ‘My Friends Never Die’ EP was made in appreciation to all our friends, family members, and fans that have helped us along the way and we hope these new releases can be seen as just another way us of saying thanks for all the love and support. “

Check the premiere below before the duo drop the EP on their website and be sure to check them out as they trek across the nation on their North America tour (see dates/locations following the jump).

Odesza North American Tour Dates
Wed. Nov. 20 – Missoula, MT @ Adams Center
Thu. Nov. 21 – Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory
Fri. Nov. 22 – Seattle, WA @ ShoWare Arena
Sat. Nov. 23 – Portland, OR @ Portland Memorial Coliseum
Wed. Nov. 27 – Reno, NV @ Silver State Pavilion
Fri. Nov. 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Center
Tue. Dec. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Tue. Dec. 31 – Denver, CO @ Colorado Convention Center
Wed. Jan. 22 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Intersection
Thu. Jan. 23 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Fri. Jan. 24 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballrooom
Sat. Jan. 25 – Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot
Tue. Jan. 28 – Bloomington, IN @ The Castle Theatre
Wed. Jan. 29 – Milwaukee, WI @ Miramar Theatre
Thu. Jan. 30 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater
Fri. Jan. 31 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Sat. Feb. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sun. Feb. 2 – Urbana, IL @ The Canopy
Wed. Feb. 5 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theatre
Thu. Feb. 6 – Syracuse, NY @ Westcott Theatre
Fri. Feb. 7 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Sat. Feb. 8 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Sun. Feb. 9 – New Haven, CT @ Toad’s Place
Wed. Feb. 12 – Pawtucket, RI @ The Met
Thu. Feb. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Fri. Feb. 14 – New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater
Sat. Feb. 15 – Boston, MA @ Paradise
Sun. Feb. 16 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage Baltimore
Tue. Feb. 18 – Leesburg, VA @ Tally Ho Theater
Wed. Feb. 19 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Thu. Feb. 20 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Fri. Feb. 21 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Sat. Feb. 22 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre