Above & Beyond Launch ‘Group Therapy Radio’


/ November 5, 2012

Above & Beyond’s recent announcement regarding the 450th installment of their infamous radio show ‘Trance Around The World’ caused a surge of speculation that it would be their last. Considered to be one of the best trance supergroups in dance music’s short history, this British electronic trio has captivated crowds all around the world while staying true to their roots. Above & Beyond fans have no need to worry as there is no imminent breakup but instead a simple change of title.

Following the show’s massive milestone, Above & Beyond will be changing it’s title to ‘Group Therapy’. Sharing the same name as their second album, the title refers to A&B’s relationship between their fans, the band and themselves. The official switchover will go down during a live broadcasts from Jayamahal Palace in Bangalore, India. Spread out over six hours, this first ‘GT’ issue will also feature guest appearances from fellow DJ/producers such as Mat Zo, Andrew Bayer, Norin & Rad and Jody Wisternoff. With community, connection and interaction being three ideals that Above & Beyond has always taken seriously during their rise to fame, it is without a doubt that they will remain at the heart of their new radio concept.

Tune in to catch the action live here.

Eastern Standard Time (EST) 5:30am -11:30am
Central Standard Time (CST) 4:30am – 10:30am
Mountain Standard Time (MST) 3:30am – 9:30am
Pacific Standard Time (PST) 2:30am – 8:30am
London (GMT) 10:30am – 4:30pm
India (IST) 4:00pm – 10:00pm