Lupe Fiasco Drops New Mixtape on Thanksgiving, Readies Next One For Christmas

When Lupe Fiasco said he had new inspiration recently, and would be dropping new mixtapes, he stayed true to his word.

The Chicago rapper dropped a brand new mixtape titled Enemy of the State: A Love Story on Thanksgiving, via his official blog (The LupeE.N.D.).

The new mixtape features nine new tracks, two skits and an intro, with Lupe spitting new freestyles over Timbaland and Drake’s “Say Something,” Slaughterhouse’s “The One,” Clipse’s “Popular Demand,” and more.

(Download the mixtape right here)

The official tracklist is as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. The National Anthem
  3. Turnt Up
  4. Yoga Flame
  5. Lazers (skit)
  6. Angels Remix
  7. So Ghetto
  8. Say Somethin
  9. Thank You
  10. The One
  11. Popular Demand
  12. HP Skit

As he gears up for his third album, Lasers, set to drop next year, Lupe is staying hard at work. With the Enemy of the State mixtape available now, he’s headed back into the studio to drop yet another. This time, on Christmas.

The upcoming tape is titled Friend of the People.

<p><em>Photo Credit: Getty Images</em></p>