V Playlist: Common, Reek Da Villian, Mac Miller, Bobby V x R. Kelly, Crooked I, Trademark Da Skydiver, Black Cobain x J. Holiday


VIBE’s Daily Additions To The ‘Pod.


1. Common “Follow Me” (via yk2daily)


This unreleased cut was supposedly recorded around the time of Like Water For Chocolate, but the essence of the track remains timeless.


2. Reek Da Villian “10 Mack Commandments” (via xclusiveszone)

Reek Da Villian flips The Notorious B.I.G.’s “10 Crack Commandments” for this new cut, off his How To Be A Player EP.


3. Mac Miller “Futuristic Funk” (via 2dopeboyz)

The freshmen releases cocky lyricism over a video game inspired track, for what he calls, “Futuristic Funk.”


4. Bobby V Feat R. Kelly “Words (Remix)” (via hear-it-first)

Bobby V brings R. Kelly on board for the remix to the track, “Words.”


5. DJ Felli Fel Feat. Pitbull, Jermaine Dupri, & Akon “Boomerang” (via hear-it-first)

DJ Felli Fel snags Akon for a catchy hook, and Jermaine & Pitbull for another club banger. Where’s the cast of Jersey Shore to test this new cut?


6. Black Cobain Feat. J. Holiday “Lust” (via DjBooth)

This cut is from Wale’s Board of Administration artist, Black Coabin, who hails from Virginia. He snags fellow DMV crooner J. Holiday for this “lustful” joint.


7. Trademark Da Skydiver & Young Roddy “Pilots” (Prod. by Cookin Soul) (via 2dopeboyz)

Trademark Skydiver and Young Roddy gives us the first leak their upcoming Jet Life to the Next Life project with Cookin’ Soul, which also features Curren$y. This track suits the title well, making it comparable to Spitta’s lavish “Pilot Talk” cuts.


8. Crooked I “Live Fast Die Young” (via UHTN)

Even with the recent release of Million Dollar Story, Crooked I still delivers rawness. This time, the emcee goes over the ‘Ye and Rozay duet, “Live Fast Die Young.”


(compiled by Diane “Shabazz” Varnie)

Tags: Music, New Music