Faith Evans Gets a Little Help From Her Friends on “R&B Divas” Album


Faith Evans has unveiled the cover art and tracklist for her seventh LP, R&B Divas, and, at 39, Biggie’s former love interest is looking fine. The 12-track album coincides with Evans’ hit TV One reality show of the same name where cameras trail her and fellow R&B singers Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson and KeKe Wyatt. The cast of the reality show is featured heavily on the album, while Kelly Price and Fantasia show up on the track “True Colors.” Click here for Faith Evans photos Unlike Evans’ previous albums, this marks the first time the soul soprano has served as executive producer for her own work. Evans will donate some proceeds from album sales to the Whitney E. Houston Academy of Creative and Performing Arts. “I’m proud to honor my dear friend and music icon, Ms. Whitney Houston, and give back to the community in doing my part to help save performing arts in schools,” Evans said in a statement. “Making this album has been an incredible experience, and every true fan of R&B music will be touched by these beautiful songs of love, hope, and triumph!” R&B Divas tracklist: 1. “Lovin’ Me” feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt 2. “Tears of Joy” 3. “Mr. Supafly” feat. Keke Wyatt 4. “Too High for Love” 5. “SisterFriend” feat. Nicci Gilbert, Monifah, Syleena Johnson, and Keke Wyatt 6. “Dumb” 7. “Sometimes” feat. Nicci Gilbert and Helene “Mom” Gilbert 8. “True Colors” feat. Fantasia and Kelly Price 9. “Stonewall” feat. Syleena Johnson 10. “She’s Me” feat. Monifah 11. “Soon As I Get Home” (Live in L.A.) 12. “Jesus Loves” feat. Kelly Price Check out Evans’ piano-heavy ballad “Tears of Joy” and the empowering cast jam “Lovin’ Me” below.