Funk D’Void Releases Balance 022 Mix Compilation


Francis Dubois aka Funk D’Void has been consistently making a mark on dance music since his early years running 18 under clubs in 1995. Following his breakthrough on the Soma imprint, which has been home to many DJ stars, he has made massive strides in his career and sound development. With music drops on powerhouse labels such as Cocoon Recordings, Bedrock Records and Thoughtless Music, it becomes clearer with each release that Dubois packs the heat.

Today the dance floor veteran finally released his long-awaited Balance Mix. This two disc compilation truly showcases the different sounds D’Void has been influenced by over the years. Disc one dives right into jam packed grooves and offers listeners insight into what an actual late night set with Dubois feels like.

Disc two has an ambient sonic scheme and provides listeners with a dose of the DJ/producer’s versatility. Dubois compiled the mix using tracks that have impacted him and his sound rather than stuffing it to to brim with what the masses are swallowing. ‘Balance 22′ is a well blended mixture of a music history lesson and some awesome peak hour beats. With both discs featuring exclusive tracks that are only available with it’s purchase, Dubois’ latest creation is bound to be on many house heads’ wish list.

Preview Disc One

Preview Disc Two

Disc 1
1. Hawkinson “Introduction (Funk D’Void remix)”
2. Monty Luke “Yesterday & Today”
3. Los Hermanos “Olmec My Brother”
4. Chris Malinchak “Razor”
5. Peter Dildo “Lucky Punch”
6. Arkist “Effingham PL” ***EXCLUSIVE***
7. Tonka “Orca (dub)”
8. Mike Acetate “Elevate (Shur-I-Kan & Milton Jackson remix)”
9. Soy Mustafa “Return Of The Annunaki (John Tejada Cinematic Edit)”
10. Moodymanc “Talker (Drum dub mix)”
11. Exercise One & Mathew Jonson “Lost Forever In A Happy Crowd”
12. Guy Andrews “Confuted” ***EXCLUSIVE***
13. Delano Smith “Wires”
14. Sam Matters “Weight Off My Mind”
15. Chymera “The Chase (Steve Rachmad Edit)”
16. Jesper Dahlback “Nyhus Part Two”
17. Pezzner “Only With Your Eyes”
18. Spirit Catcher “Sedona (Andre Lodemann remix)”
19. Vincent I. Watson “A Very Different World (Funk D’Void remix)”
20. Tony Lionni “Loving You”
21. Funk D’Void “Diabla (Psycatron Unreleased remix)” ***EXCLUSIVE***

Disc 2
1. Alucidnation “Suspended On Air”
2. Kolombo “Waiting For”
3. Lee Webster “Delve” ***EXCLUSIVE***
4. Pat Metheny “Electric Counterpoint (Fast)”
5. Lovebirds “Running Backwards”
6. Space Dimension Controller “Journey To The Core Of The Unknown Sphere”
7. Martin Patino “Hommage (Joash Remix)”
8. Outmode “Dark Journey (Toby Tobias’ Journey to the Light Remix)”
9. Vincent I. Watson “Celtic Beauty”
10. Joash “Assassin (Funk D’Void Remix)”
11. Joris Voorn “RE-2001” ***EXCLUSIVE***
12. Chaser “Bite The Bullet (Francois Dubois Remix)”
13. Tom Ellis “Go Through Me”
14. DJ Profile “Can U Sing”
15. Rhythm Maker “Alles Mainstream”
16. Patrice Scott “Tones & Things”
17. Robert Babicz “Out Of Order (Rob Acid Version)”
18. Soundstream “Makin Love”
19. Blackman “Headroom”
20. Phil Kieran “Prism”
21. The Reboot Joy Confession “1999”
22. Wasted Gaze “Untitled State Of Mind”
23. Francois Dubois “Sweet Spot”
24. Dennis DeSantis “You Say”