TRACKLIST: Alicia Keys “Girl On Fire”


Alicia Keys’ fifth album, Girl on Fire, will be 13 tracks long. The R&B singer announced the song list via Twitter today (Oct. 20).

“GirlOnFire track listing looks like this!!!!” she tweeted along with the picture above. “Ahhh!!!! I can’t wait for you to hear these songs!”

Perhaps the most surprising thing about the tracklist is that it is feature-free. Keys’ past albums have always had at least one guest spot: 2009’s The Element of Freedom featured a song with Beyonce, 2007’s As I Am featured a track with John Mayer, 2003’s The Diary of Alicia Keys featured an assist from Tony! Toni! Toné!, and 2001’s Songs in A Minor featured R&B crooner Jimmy Cozier. Apart from the “Girl on Fire (Remix)” featuring Nicki Minaj, which will likely be released as a bonus to the LP, it appears Ms. Keys is doing it alone on her new album, until further notice. (Babyface, Emeli Sandé and John Legend all contributed to the writing process.)

Girl on Fire drops Nov. 27. Keys recently released the official music video for the lead single and title track. Watch it here.

Girl on Fire tracklist:
1. “De Novo Adagio”
2. “Brand New Me”
3. “When It’s All Over”
4. “Listen 2 Ur Heart”
5. “New Day”
6. “Girl On Fire”
7. “Fire We Make”
8. “Tears Always Win”
9. “Not Even The King”
10. “That’s When I Know”
11. “Limitedless”
12. “One Thing”
13. “101”