VIBE Premiere! Proxy “Shut Up!”


Russian techno producer Proxy has a debut album coming out via Steve Aoki’s Dim Mak Records called MUSIC FROM THE EASTBLOCK JUNGLES PART 1 on November 2nd. Proxy produces some of the most destructive underground beats you can lay your ears to. This massive release features over 20 drum ‘n’ bass infused tracks to be released over the course of a two-part series – with Part Two scheduled for release in early 2013.

Check out “Shut Up,” an aggressively belligerent and totally dope single off the new album, dripping with raw, spirited hip-hop swagger, out October 16th on Dim Mak. Label mates GTronic and VCO have done the honors of remixing the dark and twisted tune.

In addition to MUSIC FROM THE EASTBLOCK JUNGLES PART 1, Proxy is also about to embark on a North American tour, taking him across major venues from New York’s Terminal 5 to the legendary Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles.

Check out the dates to look forward to, and stream the single above.
Thu 11/8, Chicago, IL, SpyBar
Fri 11/9, New York, NY, Terminal 5 (supporting Wolfgang Gartner)
Sat 11/10, Los Angeles, CA, Hollywood Palladium (supporting Wolfgang Gartner)
Sun 11/11, San Francisco, CA, Mezzanine
Fri 11/16, Vancouver, BC, Five Sixty
Sat 11/17, San Diego, CA, Voyeur Nightclub

The complete track listing for MUSIC FROM THE EASTBLOCK JUNGLES PART 1 is as follows:

Red Juke
Raven (Original 08)
Dance In Dark
Raja Ganja
In Time (Skit)
Shut Up!