New Music: Tommie Sunshine “Softer Drops (a W.ork I.n P.rogress)”


Going live today is the latest from the mind and table of DJ/producer Tommie Sunshine – an hour-long remix/mash-up titled “Softer Drops (a W.ork I.n P.rogress).” Wherever did he come up with that title, we wonder? With its hard warped synths and ever-changing beat lines, you won’t know what direction to sway your head, not that it matters due to its innovative melodies and rhythms will propel your whole body into motion.

Hands down, Sunshine has concocted one of the most entertaining remixes of 2012 with minute after minute of great beats and sampled tunes, including some of this year’s most popular hits that include Rihanna’s “Diamonds,” Clockwork’s “Titan,” and Dada Life’s “So Young, So High.” A remix like this is a must on any raver’s playlist, and luckily Tommie is giving it away in a free download – probably one of the best gifts a dance fanatic can ask for this holiday season. Enjoy!

“This is my love letter to bottle service & its digestion of our musical culture.” ~Tommie Sunshine

Full Track Listing
1. Phat Deuce – Gangsta
2. Rihanna – Diamonds [Congorock Extended Mix]
3. Sidney Samson – Dutchland
4. Bassjackers – Let’s Get Weird
5. Arno Cost – Lifetime
6. Loopers – Deal Breaker
7. Sandro Silva – Thug
8. Firebeatz – Disque
9. Clockwork – Seven Nuke Army [Wolfgang Gartner Vs. The White Stripes]
10. Pink – Blow Me (One Last Kiss) [Gigi Barocco Battle Dirty Extended Mix]
11. Rule Of Eight – Celadon
12. Galantis – Raveheart
13. Clockwork – Titan [The Partysquad Remix]
14. Dada Life – So Young, So High
15. Rammstein – Mein Herz Brennt [Boys Noize Remix]