Photo credit: @davidguetta

Last night saw a majority of today’s producers-DJs honored at the 30th Annual Pop Music Awards at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in L.A. Hosted each year by the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP), the event pays tribute to the shape shifters of today’s music industry, and this year’s results established EDM’s fast-rising reign and influence on our society and culture. Take a look at the dance artists who came out on top at last night’s ceremony:

Vanguard Award: Diplo

Songwriter of the Year: Max Martin

Publisher of the Year: Sony/ATV (‘Lights’, ‘Party Rock Anthem’)

Independent Publisher of the Year: Prescription Songs LLC (‘Good Feeling’)

Most Performed Songs:
Calvin Harris: ‘Feel So Close’, ‘Let’s Go’
Jessie J: ‘Domino’
Ellie Goulding: ‘Lights’
LMFAO: ‘Party Rock Anthem’, ‘Sexy and I Know It’,
David Guetta: ‘Turn Me On’, ‘Without You’, ‘Titanium’