“The Great Gatsby” Soundtrack Track List Revealed

Baz Luhrmann’s adaptation of The Great Gatsby is one of the most anticipated films of the year, and not just for the action onscreen. The film’s soundtrack is executive produced by Jay-Z, who is also an exec producer on the film, and Jay put together jam-packed soundtrack.

Artists contributing to the album include Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé x André 3000, Florence + The Machine, will.i.am, The xx, and Fergie featuring Q Tip + GoonRock, plus Jay himself.

The hip-hopification of the soundtrack should complement the Roaring 20’s vibe of the film in the same way music was integral to last year’s smash Django Unchained. Here’s the official track list for the soundtrack, which will release on May 6, in advance of the film’s release on May 17.

1. 100$ Bill – JAY Z
2. Back To Black – Beyoncé x André 3000
3. Bang Bang – will.i.am
4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
5. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey
6. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
7. Over The Love – Florence + The Machine
8. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron
9. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
10. Together – The xx
11. Hearts A Mess – Gotye
12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White
13. Into the Past – Nero
14. Kill and Run – Sia

Image via www.thegreatgatsbymovie.com