Straight Out Of Boston: Soul Clap Presents ‘Dancing On The Charles’ Compilation


“There once was a scene up in Boston, where things weren’t nearly so awesome. So the kids went to Cambridge where people have knowledge and there the dance music did blossom!”

Who would have thought the city of Boston would house the next up-and-coming dance scene, but its infamous parties on the Charles River have shown that this is the town to watch. Soul Clap presents: Dancing On The Charles takes the talent and essence of these parties and sums it up in a convenient 10-track package so that a global audience can listen and experience the next wave of dance music and artists.

Check out a VIBE exclusive first listen of album below and scroll through the gallery to meet some of the album’s Boston-based artists. —->

1. Intro
2. Wait For It – John Barera
3. Love Youx (Don´t) – Kon
4. Movin On – Bosq
5. Love Only You – Chas Bronz
6. From The Heart – Bon Johnson ft. Dana
7. City Lights – Saucy Lady
8. 3 Wheel E-Motion – Soul Clap
9. So Fresh – Cubrington Digital
10. Mayem (Soul Clap Remix) – Mystery Roar
11. Nobody – Caserta ft. Saucy Lady & Kon
12. A Little Bit of Your Love – Serge Gamesbourg
13. Heaven (Kon & Bosq Remix) – Matthew Larkin Cassell
14. Get Down – Caserta
15. The World Is Yours – Yuki “Monolog” Kanesaka