Drake Drops 4 New Tracks, Including J. Cole feature “Jodeci Freestyle” (DOWNLOAD)

Drake is reminding the world why he deserves the VIP treatment. Days after being negged from the NBA Finals after party, the Canadian Young Money rapper has dropped four new tunes and details on his next album, Nothing Was the Same.

Nothing Was the Same will be Drake’s third LP and follow-up to his Grammy-winning Take Care. The album is scheduled to touch down on September 17, he announced via Twitter.

In addition to this new knowledge, Drake also unleashed the new tunes “The Motion” feat. British baratone Sampha and “Jodeci Freestyle” feat. resident Born Sinner and shopping buddy J. Cole. Drake also dropped his features on the new Migos track “Versace” and PARTYNEXTDOOR’s “Over Here.”

“The Motion” picks up where Drizzy’s last album Take Care left off; it’s moody yet moves with his vain wordplay. “It’s not me, it’s you/The records say you know it, they don’t love you like I do/ You say you’re moving on, well I guess that’s just the motion,” he croons on the track opening.

Drake — “The Motion” Feat. Sampha

On “Jodeci Freestyle” Drake drops more bars thanks to J. Cole’s appearance. The song is their second collaboration following Cole’s “In the Morning,” a song which appeared on the N.C. rapper’s Friday Night Lights mixtape three years back.

Drake — “Jodeci Freestyle” Feat. J. Cole

Drake will be on the road this fall with Future and Miguel when Nothing Was the Same drops. The first stop of the two-month tour is Portland, Oregon’s Rose Garden Arena on September 25.

Migos — “Versace” Feat. Drake

PARTYNEXTDOOR — “Over Here” Feat. Drake