Listen: Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’ Samples Revealed


Sampling has been a hallmark on Kanye West’s sound since before he broke ground as a lyricist. And while his latest album, Yeezus, strays from the early sped soul of The College Dropout (save for the heavenly “Bound 2″), ‘Ye borrows plenty of sonic inspiration from all genres (Marilyn Manson?!). Check out the producer/DJ tandem Gianni Lee and Mike Blud’s compilation of the samples that lay the foundation for Yeezus. Tracklist below.

01 Intro (Prod By Gianni Lee)
02 Holy Name of Mary Choral Family: “He’ll Give Us What We Really Need (“On Sight”)
03 Marilyn Manson: “The Beautiful People” (“Black Skinhead”)
04 Capleton: “Forward Inna Dem Clothes” (“I Am A God”)
05 Omega, Omega: “Gyöngyhajú lány” (“New Slaves”)
06 Rahul Dev Burman, Asha Bhosle, Manna Dey: “Are Zindagi Hai Khel” (“I Am A God”)
07 Kenny Lattimore: “Lately” (“I’m In It”)
08 Nina Simone: “Strange Fruit” (“Blood On The Leaves”)
09 TNGHT: “R U Ready” (“Blood On The Leaves”)
10 Snoop Dogg: “Down 4 My N’s: “(“Blood On The Leaves”)
11 Lords Of The Underground: “Chief Rocka” (“Guilt Trip”)
12 Pusha T ft Popcann Travis Scott: “Blocka” (“Guilt Trip”)
13 Beenie Man: “Memories” (“Send It Up”)
14 Wee: “Aeroplane (Reprise)” (“Bound 2″)
16 Ponderosa Twins Plus One: “Bound” (“Bound 2″)
17 Brenda Lee: “Sweet Nothin” (“Bound 2″)