Janelle Monae Unveils ‘Electric Lady’ Album Cover and Tracklisting

Janelle Monae multiplies in size for the futuristic Electric Lady album cover (above). Rocking a black and white ensemble, red nails and her signature hair, the “Cold War” singer was illustrated exclusively by Sam Spratt for the follow up to 2010’s The ArchAndroid. Co-produced by Deep Cotton, Roman GianArthur, Diddy and Big Boi, Monae’s sophomore effort includes the Erykah Badu-assisted “Q.U.E.E.N” as well as collaborations with Miguel (“PrimeTime”), Solange (“Electric Lady”) and the legendary Prince (“Givin Em What They Love”).

Janelle calls this project personal, revealing and something for strong, bold women. A special edition with four bonus tracks will also be available at Target. Check out the entire tracklist below before its official release on September 10.

The Electric Lady:

01 Suite IV: Electric Overture
02 Givin Em What They Love [ft. Prince]
03 Q.U.E.E.N. [ft. Erykah Badu]
04 Electric Lady [ft. Solange]
05 Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06 PrimeTime [ft. Miguel]
07 We Were Rock and Roll
08 The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09 Dance Apocalyptic
10 Look Into My Eyes
11 Suite V: Electric Overture
12 It’s Code
13 Ghetto Woman
14 Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15 Victory
16 Can’t Live Without Your Love
17 Sally Ride
18 Dorothy Dandridge Eyes [tt. Esperanza Spalding]
19 What an Experience
20 Q.U.E.E.N. [feat. Erykah Badu] [Wondamix] (Bonus)
21 Electric Lady [feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green] [Dungeon-Wondamix] (Bonus)
22 HYTB (Bonus)
23 I Want You Back (Bonus)