Jay Z, Lil Wayne, Jhene Aiko And DJ Hudson Mohawke To Appear On Drake’s ‘Nothing Was The Same’ Album?

The details surrounding Drake’s highly anticipated junior effort Nothing Was The Same are beginning to surface. According to Rolling Stone’s fall music preview, Jay Z, Lil Wayne and producer/DJ Hudson Mohawke will appear on the bill, which falls in line with a photo that surfaced on Instagram of Shawn Carter and Aubrey Graham in the booth back in May.

Drizzy will also be serving up some emo goodies as he teased the most heartfelt song on the tracklist called “Connect.” “That one hits you in the heart,” he said. “It’s painful and beautiful at the same time.”

The Toronto MC has already flaunted versatile bars and vocal chords with recent releases such as “Hold On, We’re Going Home” featuring Majid Johson and “All Me” assisted by 2 Chainz and Big Sean. On Twitter, he also hinted at a possible collaboration with Def Jam soulstress Jhene Aiko and musical prodigy Chilly Gonzalez (which, btw, is not called “Momentous Occasions.”).

“40. Gonzales. Jhene Aiko. Might be my new favorite song. @JheneAiko @chillygonzales @OVO40,” Drake tweeted.

Whoever makes the final cut, the LP is sure to turn the rap game on its head. “This album is about growth,” says the Toronto MC. “When I play it for people, they ask, ‘Who’s that rapping?’ I’m like, ‘That’s me.'” Nothing Was The Same descends September 17.

Photo Credit: Getty

Tags: Drake, News