drake_9

Drake Reschedules 13 Tour Dates

Drake has been hard at work, trying to put together a tour that you would like. Thus, 13 of his "Would You Like A Tour?" show dates have been pushed back due to "an intense rehearsal schedule and technical production requirements that will be part of the show," according to a press release. So if you've forwarded some dollars to the OVO cause, see if your show has a new date and mark it in your calendar accordingly.

Tour Dates:

Fri-Oct 18 -- Pittsburgh, PA -- Consol Energy Center
Sat-Oct 19 -- Philadelphia, PA -- Wells Fargo Center
Mon-Oct 21 -- Montreal, QC -- Bell Centre
Tue-Oct 22 -- Ottawa, ON -- Canadian Tire Centre
Thu-Oct 24 -- Toronto, ON -- Air Canada Centre
Sat-Oct 26 -- Hartford, CT -- XL Center
Sun-Oct 27 -- Newark, NJ -- Prudential Center
Mon-Oct 28 -- Brooklyn, NY -- Barclays Center
Wed-Oct 30 -- Boston, MA -- TD Garden
Thu-Oct 31 -- Washington, DC -- Verizon Center
Sat-Nov 02 -- Charlotte, NC -- Time Warner Cable Arena
Sun-Nov 03 -- Raleigh, NC -- PNC Arena
Tue-Nov 05 -- Miami, FL -- American Airlines Arena
Wed-Nov 06 -- Tampa, FL -- Tampa Bay Times Forum
Thu-Nov 07 -- Atlanta, GA -- Philips Arena
Sat-Nov 09 -- New Orleans, LA -- New Orleans Arena
Sun-Nov 10 -- Dallas, TX -- American Airlines Center
Tue-Nov 12 -- San Antonio, TX -- AT&T Center
Wed-Nov 13 -- Houston, TX -- Toyota Center
Sat-Nov 16 -- Phoenix, AZ -- US Airways Center
Mon-Nov 18 -- Sacramento, CA -- Sleep Train Arena
Tue-Nov 19 -- Oakland, CA -- Oracle Arena
Thu-Nov 21 -- Anaheim, CA -- Honda Center
Fri-Nov 22 -- Las Vegas, NV -- MGM Grand Hotel
Sun-Nov 24 -- San Diego, CA -- Viejas Arena
Mon-Nov 25 -- Los Angeles, CA -- STAPLES Center

Rescheduled Dates:

Thu-Nov 28 -- Vancouver, BC -- Rogers Arena
Sat-Nov 30 -- Calgary, AB -- Scotiabank Saddledome
Sun-Dec 01 -- Edmonton, AB -- Rexall Place
Tue-Dec 03 -- Portland, OR -- Rose Garden Arena
Wed-Dec 04 -- Tacoma, WA -- Tacoma Dome
Sat-Dec 07 -- Kansas City, MO -- Sprint Center
Sun-Dec 08 -- Minneapolis, MN -- Target Center
Mon-Dec 09 -- Indianapolis, IN -- Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Wed-Dec 11 -- Saint Louis, MO -- Scottrade Center
Thu-Dec 12 -- Chicago -- United Center
Fri-Dec 13 -- Columbus, OH -- Nationwide Arena
Sun-Dec 15 -- Buffalo, NY -- First Niagara Center
Mon-Dec 16 -- Auburn Hills, MI -- The Palace of Auburn Hills

From the Web

More on Vibe

Getty Images

Grammy-Winning Producer DJ Official Killed During Double Shooting In Los Angeles

Family and friends, including DJ Mustard and Ty Dolla Sign, are mourning the loss of André Wakefield, a.k.a “DJ Official.”  The Grammy award-winning producer and father to a newborn son, was killed in a double drive-by shooting in South Los Angeles Friday (June 14).

He was 26.

Wakefield and his friend were shot while sitting outside of his home. The gunfire startled his grandfather who was mowing the lawn at the time. The killer fled the scene in a black SUV.

“All he did was go to work and come home,” Wakefield’s grandfather told NBC Los Angeles of his grandson. “He didn’t belong to [a] gang or nothing like that.”

According to a cousin, Wakefield was at the studio with Nipsey Hussle two days before the 31-year-old rapper was killed. One of his final Instagram posts was a dedication to Hussle.

DJ Mustard took to Instagram with a dedication to Wakefield who belonged to his 10 Summers imprint. “I’m beyond hurt. I’m devastated. I’m sick to my stomach,” he wrote. “I love you lil bro forever @prodbyofficial .... I got your son 4 life this ain’t how it was suppose to go.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I’m beyond hurt I’m devastated I’m sick to my stomach I love you lil bro forever @prodbyofficial .... i got your son 4 life this ain’t how it was suppose to go 😥 a real 10SUMMER MEMBER !

A post shared by Mustard (@mustard) on Jun 14, 2019 at 7:54pm PDT

Ty Dolla $ign also shared an emotional Instagram post writing, “How the f**k they gon' take @prodbyofficial ? Who the f**k was mad at my bro? A father, a successful producer, a solid homie who meant a lot to all of us. U n**gas is some real life jealous a** b**ches out here. We had so much fun on this tour and every time I ran into u it was love and good vibes. LONG LIVE OFFICIAL.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

How the fuck they gon take @prodbyofficial ? Who the fuck was mad at my bro ? A father, a successful producer, a solid homie who meant a lot to all of us . U niggas is some real life jealous ass bitches out here. we had so much fun on this tour and every time I ran into u it was love and good vibes . LONG LIVE OFFICIAL ❤️🤲🏾

A post shared by $ex $ymbol (@tydollasign) on Jun 14, 2019 at 9:01pm PDT

Wakefield won a Grammy earlier this year and produced for the likes of Cardi B, YG, Rich The Kid, City Girls, Chris Brown and more. He recently produced three tracks on Tyga’s Legacy album.

Police are still investigating the shooting.

Continue Reading
Jeff Hahne/Getty Images

J. Cole Says He’s “Working On” Getting ‘The Warm Up’ And ‘Friday Night Lights’ On Streaming Services

On June 15, 2009, J. Cole released his second mixtape, The Warm Up, which helped to catalyze his rise in the hip-hop genre.

“10 years ago The Warm Up dropped,” he began. “Thanks 2 all that have listened 2 the foundation of my whole journey. My catalogue on streaming services don’t even look right until this & FNL are up. Workin on it. Decade later and I’m still dreaming and tryna get better. God Bless.”

Spanning 22 tracks, The Warm Up boasts melodies like “Lights Please,” “Losing My Balance,” “The Badness” with Dreamville cohort Omen, and “Grown Simba.” With "Lights Please," Cole credited that melody with landing him a Roc Nation contract. "The best part about it is, when he’s feeling something, when there’s a line that he likes, he gives you that, 'Wooooooo!’ and he’ll let you know that he’s feeling it," he said in a 2009 interview with Complex. "It’s a three-hour meeting and we only played five songs, so the rest of the time, we’re talking and building, you know, talking about Obama and sh*t. Then three weeks later I got the confirmation text that said he wanted to do the deal. And we just went from there."

In May 2019, Cole celebrated another milestone when his third studio album, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, went triple platinum. The feat also publicized the fact that every album Cole has released (five albums thus far) turned platinum.

10 years ago The Warm Up dropped. Thanks 2 all that have listened 2 the foundation of my whole journey.

My catalogue on streaming services don’t even look right until this & FNL are up. workin on it.

Decade later and I’m still dreamin and tryna get better. God Bless

— J. Cole (@JColeNC) June 15, 2019

Continue Reading
Brian Ach/Getty Images for Something in the Water

Diddy Sends Well Wishes To Cassie On Pregnancy Announcement

Earlier this week (June 13), Cassie announced that she’s expecting her first child. “Can’t wait to meet out baby girl,” the “Me And You” singer captioned a photo of her and her boyfriend Alex Fine. “Love you always & forever.”

Following the announcement, Diddy, who was in a relationship with Cassie for a reported 10 years, posted his well wishes on Instagram. “Congratulations @Cassie and Alex,” Diddy wrote. “I wish you all nothing but love and happiness. God bless. LOVE.”

The pair separated earlier this year after an on-and-off relationship. Once they went their separate ways, Cassie and fitness professional Fine began dating.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Congratulations @Cassie and Alex. I wish you all nothing but love and happiness. God bless ❤️❤️❤️ L O V E

A post shared by Diddy (@diddy) on Jun 14, 2019 at 12:15pm PDT

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Can’t wait to meet our baby girl 💗 Love You Always & Forever 📸: @mikemillerphoto

A post shared by Casandra (@cassie) on Jun 12, 2019 at 9:31pm PDT

Continue Reading

Top Stories