Mack Wilds ‘New York: A Love Story’ Producers Cut Video

Mack Wild’s debut album New York: A Love Story debut album drops in four days. The Staten Island native has been grinding out in the studio for the past year while completing the album, described as a hip-hop-centered, R&B-laced tale of love and loss. New York: A Love Story includes production efforts from celebrated New York City beat architects DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Havoc, as well as Grammy-Nominated producer SalaAM ReMi, with guest vocals from Method Man, Raekwon and Doug E Fresh. The lead single, “Own It” was written by Mack Wilds and R&B superstar Ne-Yo. New York: A Love Story will be released on September 30 via SalaAM ReMi’s newly launched imprint group, Re Mi Fa/Louder Than Life, through Sony Music.

DJ Premier, Pete Rock, Havoc and Grammy-nominated producer SalaAM ReMi take fans behind the story of Love Story with an in-depth account explaining the process for Wilds’ LP, coming in New York minute.

New York: A Love Story Pre-order here.
1. “Wild Things” feat. Method Man
2. “My Crib”
3. “Henny”
4. “Own It”
5. “MaGic!!!”
6. “Keepin’ It Real”
7. “U Can Cry To Me” feat. Raekwon and Doug E Fresh
8. “Don’t Turn Me Down”
9. “The Sober Up”
10. “A New York Love Story”
11. “Art of Fallin”
12. “Remember The Time”
13. “Duck Sauce”