Monday Rewind: 9 EDM Tracks You Need To Hear

The hottest electronic dance music from the weekend starts here:

Gabriel & Dresden feat. Neil Ormandy – “Tomorrow Comes”
Brimming with emotion, “Tomorrow Comes” is the latest from Dutch duo Gabriel & Dresden. G&D strike compositional harmony by combing trance-y chords, a sizzling melody, and churning builds with Ormandy’s meaningful lyrics. Own it.

Radical Something – “Spraypaint” (Viceroy Remix)
For many of us, summer is abruptly coming to an end. But for Viceroy, it’s #summertimeallthetime. Injecting his signature summery, disco-house, sound into “Spraypaint” by Radical Something (think modern-day LFO), Viceroy extends the season a little longer. Daiquiri, anyone? Own it (free).

Claude VonStroke – “Dood”
Eccentric, unpredictable, and imaginative. “Dood” is the all-encompassing sound you’ve come to expect from dirtybird. Label-head Claude VonStroke appeases fans with this free download as we anxiously await his forthcoming album, ‘Urban Animal’ out September 24th. Own it.

Paul Oakenfold feat. J Hart – “Touched By You” (Mike Hawkins Remix)
Dance music legend Paul Oakenfold teamed up with J Hart for their second collaboration, “Touched By You” following the release of “Surrender”. Mike Hawkins shakes up the original with an electrifying build and heavy bassline. Own it.

Matt Lange – “Fission”
Matt Lange has proven himself fit for any musical landscape be it heavy metal, trance, progressive house, or drum n bass. Unleashing a dnb thriller by the name of “Fission”, the diverse producer keeps us on our toes. Own it.

FIGHT CLVB & Aire Atlantica – “Shout That”
The newest electronic trio to emerge from NYC is FIGHT CLVB. The group is comprised of SAV, his former hypeman Mystereo (who is also a talented DJ), and the stunningly beautiful singer/songwriter Carly M Burns. FIGHT CLVB team up with fellow New Yorker Aire Atlantica for their debut single, “Shout That”. The track is already being played out by major players Afrojack, David Guetta, Felix Cartal, and Nicky Romero and will be released Monday, September 2. Sneak a peak.

The M Machine – Metropolis Remixed
‘Metropolis Remixed’ is a basket full of fresh pickin’s. Piled high are nine juicy remixes by artists including Digitalism, Robotaki, and Trifonic, as well as The M Machine’s own rework of “Data Palace.” Kill The Noise’s rendition of “Ghosts in the Machine” is cheek-puckering in contrast to Matt Lange’s “Shadow in the Rose Garden” remix which is sweet nectar. Each offering a different flavor, there’s something for everybody on this album. Own it.

Headhunterz feat. Tatu – “Colors”
Headhunterz reemerges with his first single of 2013 finally out today. “Colors” is a hardstyle powerhouse featuring a pounding baseline, sharp synths, and the vocal stylings of Tatu.

NERVO – BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix
The Austrian twins have been busy. Last weekend NERVO took to the Essential Mix decks for the very first time, delivering an impeccably-mixed two solid hours of jams. With this, the blonde CoverGirls prove that they are much more than just pretty faces. Listen here & check out the full track listing below:

1. Breach – Jack
2. Friend Within – The Renegade (Tom Staar Edit)
3. NERVO vs Jan Blomqvist – We’re All No One/ Big Jet Plane (Hook N Sling Mashup)
4. Dada Life – Higher State of Dada Land
5. NERVO & Hook N Sling – Reason (Reidiculous Remix)
6. Chris Lake & Marco Lys – La Tromba (Chris Lake & Nom De Strip Remix)
7. Hardwell – Three Triangles (Losing My Religion)
8. Michael Woods vs Avicii & Sebastian Drums – VMS/My Feelings For You (Mashup)
9. Dimitri Vegas, LIke Mike, Afrojack & NERVO vs W&W & Ummet Ozcan – The Way We See The World / The Code (Mashup)
10. Calvin Harris vs Blasterjaxx & D-Rashid – Sweet Nothing (Qulinez Remix)/ Where We Go (Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Mashup)
11. La Fuente & SL8 – Fancy Fair
12. Empire of the Sun – Alive (Mat Zo Remix)
13. Showtek – Booyah (feat. We Are Loud & Sonny Wilson)
14. Fat Boy Slim & Riva Starr – Eat Sleep Rave Repeat (Calvin Harris Remix)
15. NERVO – Hold On (Vicetone Remix)
16. Martin Garrix – Animals
17. 2 Unlimited – Get Ready (Steve Aoki 2013 Extended Edit Remix)
18. Nicky Romero & NERVO – Like Home (Extended Club Edit)
19. Ummet Ozcan – Here and Now
20. NERVO & Ivan Gough – Not Taking This No More (Extended Club Edit)(feat. Beverly Knight)
21. Armin Van Buuren – This Is What It Feels Like (W & W Remix)(feat. Trevor Guthrie)
22. NERVO – You’re Gonna Love Again (Marco V Remix)
23. NERVO & Norman Doray feat. Cookie vs R3hab vs Nari & Milan vs MYNC
24. MAKJ – Hakaka
25. Paul Woolford – Untitled
26. Stateless – Bloodstream