Deadmau5 Will Drop New Compilation Album On Astralwerks

EDM heavyweights, Astralwerks Records and Deadmau5, today announced a new partnership. Astralwerks Records will now become a US home for all of the producer’s artist releases and Deadmau5 will be added to Astralwerks’ roster, as well as them being the exclusive distributor of his music and label partner for Mau5trap Recordings. Deadmau5 expressed his excitement about the union: “Big plans are in motion people, BIG”. The agreement involves Deadmau5 retaining creative control over his Mau5trap artists and the label still functioning as a separate entity to Astralwerks from Astralwerks’ Toronto offices.

VIBE called it last week: Their first joint release will be a Mau5trap compilation album entitled We Are Friends Vol. 2, which is set to be released on November 12th with pre-sale copies being launched on October 22nd. As a follow up album to We Are Friends Vol. 1, this release will include tracks from BSOD (Deadmau5 and Steve Duda), James Njie and Kairo Kingdom, to name a few.

See the track list below:

1. Deadmau5 – Your Ad Here
2. Deadmau5 – Suckfest9001
3. BSOD – Super Breakfast
4. Aron H – Entrance
5. Eekkoo – Lekture
6. Heat Maxwell – FreakShow
7. James Njie – In Transit
8. James Njie – The Right Time
9. Kairo Kingdom – 3030
10. Kairo Kingdom – Machine Empire
11. Al Bizarre – Crime