LL Cool J, N.W.A Among Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees

The nominees for 2014 induction into Cleveland’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame are in. The eclectic rundown dabbles into every genre, name-dropping the likes of Kiss, Nirvana, LL Cool J, Hall & Oates and the N.W.A. Todd Smith and the Los Angeles-bred rap posse N.W.A. are among the seven repeat nominees.

The induction ceremony is slated for April in New York and will air on HBO in May. A panel of 600 music business authorities, including musicians, execs and journalists select the inductees. Fans can vote for the nominees here beginning now through Dec. 10.

See the full nomination list below:

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
Deep Purple
Peter Gabriel
Hall and Oates
LL Cool J
The Meters
The Replacements
Linda Ronstadt
Cat Stevens
Link Wray
The Zombies