Childish Gambino Reveals ‘Because The Internet’ Tracklist

First it was some fancy cover art, and now the rapper known as Childish Gambino reveals a fancy tracklist for his new album, Because The Internet.

The actor-slash-rapper’s second LP is 19-tracks separated into different scenes and acts, almost like Gambino is combining his love for script writing with his rap game. Because The Internet starts off with the setting: “The Library.” A plot, dubbed the “Dial Up” soon follows along with characters and guest stars. Acid rapper Chance the Rapper shows up on “The Worst Guys,” while Gambino’s lady friend and recent “Bed Peace” collaborator Jhene Aiko shows up on the track ‘Pink Toes,’ and his shrooming partner Azealia Banks guests on the philosophical “Earth: The Oldest Computer.” Only a couple of Childishness’ recent cuts — “Worldstar” and “3005” — make the Because The Internet tracklist.

We’re sure the plot’s twist and turn will reveal themselves when the LP drops on Dec. 10. Check out the Because The Internet tracklist and Gambino’s most recent interview with VIBE TV below.

Because The Internet tracklist:
1. The Library (Intro)
2. I. The Crawl
3. II. worldstar
4. Dial Up
5. I. The worst guys (feat. Chance The Rapper)
6. II. shadows
7. III. telegraph (“Oakland” by Lloyd)
8. IV. sweatpants
9. V. 3005
10. Playing Around Before The Party Starts
11. I. The Party
12. II. no exit
13. Death By Numbers
14. I. Flight of The Navigator
15. II. zealots of stockholm (free information)
16. III. umm
17. I. pink toes (feat. Jhene Aiko)
18. II. earth: The oldest computer (The last night) [feat. Azealia Banks]
19. III. life: The biggest troll (andrew auernheimer)