Friday Rewind: 11 EDM Essentials For Your Rotation


The hottest electronic dance music to kickoff your weekend starts here:

1. Invalyd feat. Polina – “Never Coming Down”
“Never Coming Down” is the eargasmic new trance single from rising-star, Invalyd, and Polina. A piano-led, synth-heavy, melody accompanies Polina’s captivating vocals. Its peak will sweep you off your feet.

2. Passion Pit & Woodkid – “Run Boy Run Away” (Stereoshock Edit)
Stereoshock refreshes “Run Boy Run Away” with a progressive melody and atmospheric touch.

3. Flight Facilities feat. Micky Green – “Stand Still”
Aeronautical DJs Flight Facilities are sending sonic waves out to the stratosphere once again with their new single “Stand Still”. Due out next week (Nov 26th), the upbeat/uptempo single gets a candy-coating from the Paris-based pop singer, Micky Green. Sneak a peek.

4. Armin van Buuren feat. Laura Jansen – “Sound of The Drums” (Michael Brun Remix)
The fast-rising Michael Brun continues his ascent to the top without a pause for breath. “Sound Of The Drums” gets a mountainous progressive lift by the Haitian DJ/producer.

5. dBerrie – “Output”
A melodic intro builds into a heady climax of pounding drum beats and intense bass line in the latest offering from dBerrie.

6. Tritonal feat. Phoebe Ryan – “Now Or Never” Pierce Fulton Remix
Tritonal’s smash “Now Or Never” sees a funky fresh new look compliments of Pierce Fulton.

7. Chuckie feat. MaiDay – “Skydive” (Vato Gonzalez Remix)
Get into tuck-position and prepare to fly. Vato Gonzalez takes on remix duties for the forthcoming single from Chuckie and the UK singer, MaiDay. There’s no crash-landing here. Sneak a peek.

8. Michael Woods – “The Pit” (gLAdiator Remix)
Michael Woods’ “The Pit” gets the remix treatment. GLAdiator builds it up, only to break it down with a unique blending of hefty trap.

9. Monikkr – “Mimic”
“Mimic” is the latest original from Brooklyn’s Monikkr. The big room tune is dark and edgy with a slight hint of moombah flare. Just wait for the breakdown.

10. Moody Good feat. Rejjie Snow & Joshua Idehen – “Grumbles n Sparkles”
Not for the faint of heart, Moody Good gets heavy. “Grumbles n Sparkles” is the lead single on the UK artist’s forthcoming single due out next Spring via MTA Records. Sneak a peek.

11. Black Sun Empire – “Arrakis” (NOISIA Remix)
Continuing our journey down the rabbit hole, we have a hair-raising dnb remix from Noisia. Out now on all platforms from Blackout Recordings.

Photo Credit: Getty Images