Friday Rewind: 11 EDM Essentials For Your Rotation

The hottest electronic dance music to kickoff your weekend starts here:

1. Chris Malinchak – “Call My Name”
Malinchak returns with the sensual “Call My Name”. The lush tune pulls you in with its reverberating xylophone melody, vocal repetition, and a second breakdown that will leave you weak in the knees.

2. Disclosure, Sam Smith, Jimmy Naples, & Nile Rodgers – “Together”
Uncork a bottle of Sauvignon (or 2). Disclosure comes “Together” with Sam Smith, Jimmy Naples, and the legendary Nile Rodgers for this cool retro track.

3. Artificial – “Prototype”
Andrew Bayer and Norin & Rad are behind the latest DJ-joint effort, calling themselves Artificial. Their debut single “Prototype” was hand-picked by Above & Beyond as ‘Record of The Week’ and for good reason. The fire-y trance production will see a December 9th release. Sneek a peek.

4. Drezo – “Surge”
Drezo makes electro fun and interesting again. His latest, “Surge”, bridges the gap between underground and that festival electro-sound. Wowza. Own it (free).

5. Fabio Lendrum – Alter Ego EP
Remaining quiet beneath the radar this past year, London-based Fabio Lendrum returns with his deep-house tinged two-track Alter Ego EP due out early next year. Preview his latest work; we especially enjoy “Demerara” which gets a bit feisty. Sneak a peek and stay tuned.

6. Felix Cartal feat. Ofelia – “New Scene” (TOKiMONSTA Remix)
TOKiMONSTA dazzles with her “New Scene” remix. The slow-burning take on the track showcases her production prowess and skillful drum work, while highlighting Ofelia’s vocals. The remix EP is out Tuesday (Dec 3) on Dim Mak. Sneak a peek.

7. Audien feat. Ruby Prophet – “Circles”
Audien delivers another vibrant single titled “Circles”. Teaming up with singer/songwriter Ruby Prophet out of Amsterdam, the two create a captivating progressive track that is sure to please. “Circles” is out Dec 2 via ZOUK. Sneak a peek.

8. Villa – If I
Further cementing his reputation as purveyor of the finest Francophone Indie-Pop and Nu Disco, French DJ/producer Yusek brings Belgian duo, Villa to his Partyfine label. Villa offers up the “If I/Exotic To Hell” sampler for our listening entertainment.

9. Mixmash Takeover Mixed by Laidback Luke & Blasterjaxx
Laidback Luke’s imprint celebrates another big year with the release of their Mixmash Takeover Compilation. Two mega mixes by Blasterjaxx and the labelhead himself span huge singles from the year, unreleased material, and the exclusive Martin Solveig collab “Blow.”

10. TC – Get Down Low EP
Bristol-based TC drops his Get Down Low EP on OWSLA. “Get Down Low” is a dnb thriller, which also sees a peak-time makeover by ShockOne. Track three, “Do You Rock”, is the EP’s shining star, albeit an oldie but a goodie. Own it.

11. Butch Clancy – “Ratchet Anthem” (HeRobust remix)
Get nasty with HeRobust and twerk off all of yesterday’s calories.