Boys Noize Bumps Up BPMs With Sundance Selection Cameo And Remix Album


Always one to push beyond the envelope, Boys Noize keeps his hands full when he’s not spinning sick sets on the decks. This year, on top of playing the hottest festivals across the globes, he made his acting debut in the Sundance film selection ‘Wrong’ where he plays a fire engineer (according to the IMBD credits). Also starring in the film are actors WIlliam Fichtner (‘The Dark Knight,’ ‘Black Hawk Down’) and Steve Little (‘Eastbound And Down’). Watch the trailer below and get the DVD today (as you can see, Alex is already on it).

Then next year, the B-man will be dropping his new album ‘Out Of Black – The Remixes.’ Featuring unreleased dub edits and current reedited favorites, the album includes artists and friends Snoop Dogg, Jimmy Edgar, and Justice – just to name a few. The ish goes down February 3, 2014 when it drops via Boysnoize Records, but catch a sneak preview with the Justice Remix of “Ich R U” below. The full track listing (plus BN tour dates) are listed following the jump.

Boys Noize Out Of The Black – The Remixes (out 2/3/14 via BNR):
** Previously unreleased & exclusive mixes
1. What You Want (Jimmy Edgar Unreleased Dub MixAlb) **
2. XTC (MMM Remix Boys Noize Re-Did) **
3. Missile (Boys Noize DJ Edit) **
4. Conchord featuring Siriusmo (Oliver Remix) **
5. Ich R U (Justice Remix)
6. Got It featuring Snoop Dogg (Blood Diamonds Remix) **
7. What You Want (Chromeo Remix)
8. XTC (The Chemical Brothers Remix)
9. Stop (Audion’s Acid State Mix) **
10. Circus Full Of Clowns feat. Gizzle (Housemeister Remix) **

12/30 – New York, NY – USA @ Pier 94 (w/ Major Lazer – tickets on sale HERE)
12/31 – Los Angeles, CA – USA @ Shrine Expo Hall (info HERE)
12/31 – San Diego, CA – USA @ San Diego Sports Arena (info HERE)
1/04 – San Juan, PR @ Electric Holiday / Puerto Rico Convention Center
1/09 until 1/12 – Miami, FL – USA @ Holy Ship!!! (info HERE)