The Movement Electronic Music Festival 2014 Lineup Is Massive


This Memorial Day weekend, May 24-26th, head down to Detroit’s Hart Plaza for a three-day celebration of all things dance music at the ninth Movement Electronic Music Festival. Today the producers of the event, Paxahau announced the first forty-nine acts that will grace the five stages. Included in the lineup is renown BBC Radio One broadcaster, DJ and Evolution Radio host Pete Tong who will be making his Movement debut this year and techno duo Zeitgeber who are performing in the States for the very first time. In true Movement fashion, a large number of local artists are also in the lineup representing Detroit to the fullest. The award winning festival brought in over 107,000 people from around the world last year and this year promises to take it to the next level.

Check out the official Movement 2014 trailer below.

The Initial Lineup Includes:

Action Bronson
Adam X – live
Altstadt Echo
Anthony “Shake” Shakir
Black Asteroid – live
Brian Sanhaji – live
Carl Cox
Carl Craig
Chris Liebing
Damian Lazarus
Delano Smith
DJ 3000
DJ Hyperactive
DJ Minx
DJ Psycho
DJ Sneak
DTM 2×4 DJ Seoul & T. Linder
Dustin Zahn
Eddie “Flashin” Fowlkes
Escort – live
Jamie Jones
Jeff Mills
Justin Martin
Keith Kemp
Kenny Larkin
Loco Dice
Los Hermanos – live
Luis Flores
Marques Wyatt
Metro Area – live
Miguel Migs
Mike Huckaby
Octave One – live
Pete Tong
Project 313 – live
Richie Hawtin
Sean Deason
Simian Mobile Disco
Stacey “Hotwaxx” Hale
Stacey Pullen
Tale of Us
Terrence Dixon
The Martinez Brothers
Zeitgeber (Speedy J & Lucy)

Cop your tickets here.