Oprah Winfrey, Forest Whitaker and Sandra Bullock To Be Honored At The 2014 AAFCA Awards


Today the African-America Film Critics Association announced the full list of honoree’s for the 2014 AAFCA Awards.

Lee Daniels’ 12 Years A Slave’ , The Gravity, Frutivale Station and Dallas Buyer’s Club are among some of the films being honored at the private ceremony at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood, CA.

“Hollywood did an excellent job in providing filmgoers with excellent examples of cinema that examine the core of the humanity. We hope this trend continues,” says AAFCA’s East Coast V.P. Daryle Lockhart, owner of Black Box Office.com.

As previously announced, AAFCA’s Special Achievement honors will be awarded to
AMPAS President Cheryl Boone Isaacs, TWC’s Bob & Harvey Weinstein, FOX SEARCHLIGHT’s Zola Mashariki and DGA’s President Paris Barclay. AAFCA’s Inaugural Roger Ebert Award will be given to Justin Chang of Variety.

For more info on the 2014 AAFCA Awards click here