Markus Schulz Reveals New Album ‘Scream 2′


Speculation can finally be suppressed as Markus Schulz gives the full details on his long awaited album, Scream 2. The follow up to Scream, the latest installment to Schulz’s discography sports a massive 17-track set that pushes trance beyond the light-hearted stereotypes of acid-inducing unicorns and gumdrop clouds into raw territory. “Trance can be aggressive and driving,” says Schulz, “but the melodies are still the same – they’re still uplifting and beautiful.”

Scream 2 will drop on February 21 via Armada music, following several release parties across the country. Locations will include Los Angeles’ Sound (February 6), Miami’s Mansion (February 7), New York’s Pacha (February 8) and London’s Ministry of Sound (February 14). Catch a sneak preview of the album with the mini mix below to see what diehards will be talking about throughout the year.

Scream was very success and this was the first album where upon completion I still felt there was more to be done. That’s why the sequel [Scream 2] came about, because it’s a continuation of my ideas and inspirations that I had when I was making Scream.”

“Scream 2” Tracklisting:
01 Reloaded
02 Revolution (with Venom One feat. Chris Madin)
03 Blown Away (feat. Liz Primo)
04 Remember This
05 Erase You (feat. Lady Vee)
06 Destino
07 Muse (feat. Adina Butar)
08 Dancing In The Key Of Life
09 Lord Knows (feat. Liz Horsman)
10 Fireworks (with Klauss Goulart feat. Paul Aiden)
11 In The Shadows
12 Make You Fall (feat. CeCe Peniston)
13 Mango
14 Mardi Gras
15 Gravity (feat. Amy Kirkpatrick)
16 Reflection
17 Towards The Sun (with Rex Mundi)

Pre-order here.