Young Money Will Release ‘Young Money: The Rise Of An Empire’ Compilation Album


The Young Money family hasn’t forgotten about us. According to AllHipHop, the group — which is home to hip hop’s current power players — is set to release a compilation album called Young Money: The Rise of an Empire. The joint project will arrive March 11 and will feature the likes of Birdman, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Drake, Tyga, Shanell, Gudda Gudda, Christina Milian, Lil Twist and the crew’s newbie, Euro.

“This compilation is a very special release for the label. We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga,” says Young Money COO Cortez Bryant of the project’s 2009 predecessor. “Even though we’ve been honored with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever, and we’re still building. That goes hand-in-hand with the title Young Money: Rise Of An Empire. We’re not going anywhere. We don’t plan on stopping— ever. Our goal is the expansion of this empire with the next generation of kings and queens ruling.”

Drake’s “Trophies” came right on time, as the song will be part of the tracklist along with “We Alright” by Wayne, Euro and Birdman as the lead single.

“YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire,” Weezy said. “We’re all blessed to be a part of this incredible empire as it continues to thrive. I can’t wait for what’s next. Keep watching.”

Trust, we will.

Photo Credit: Getty Images