Premiere: Lune “Close Dance” Off Upcoming Refune Records LP


Lune (translated as ‘moon’ in French) is a new music project fronted by Sweden’s Linnèa Martinsson. Her haunting yet sweet arias rooted in dance music have been packaged together for an 11-track debut album titled, Music & Sports, on Sebastian Ingrosso’s Refune Records, set for release on March 10.

“Close Dance” –off Lune’s forthcoming LP—could easily be the love child of Björk and Aphex Twin with its cloying vocals and hypnotic, slightly distorted melodies.

Get a closer look at Lune with our premiere of “Close Dance” below.

Music & Sports Tracklisting:
1. Inside
2. Tonight
3. Close Dance
4. Standing Eagle
5. That Day
6. Boys & Roses
7. Falling
8. Feathers
9. Girls With Bangs
10. Call Me A Taxi
11. Epic