New Music: Danny Brown ‘Contra (Alternate Version)’

Rapper Danny Brown has announced that he will re-release his 2008 Hot Soup mixtape as a 20-track, two-disc project. The updated reissue will feature seven bonus (an extra 45 on the vinyl version) tracks including an alternate version to “Contra,” which was featured on his 2011 Daily Bread mixtape. The Apollo Brown-produced track now features an extra verse.

SEE ALSO: Danny Brown Announces ‘Old Danny Brown Tour’ Dates

The Hot Soup double disc will be out on April 15. Spin the alternate version of “Contra” and check out the track listing below:

Hot Soup tracklist:

1. “Level One”
2. “Dance”
3. “What Up Doe”
4. “Ten G’s a Week”
5. “Sittin’ So High”
6. “Swagger to the Max”
7. “Succeed” [ft. Kineses]
8. “She Love It” [ft. Nick Speed & Lola Damone]
9. “Head”
10. “Squeeze Precisely” [ft. Rapper Big Pooh & O-Dash]
11. “Rese-Vor Dogs” [ft. Mike Luke & Chip$]
12. “Gun in Yo Mouf” [feat. Chip$ & Mary Won]
13. “Let’s Go”
14. “Two Steps Back”
15. “Work Song”
16. “Streets of Detroit”
17. “Numbers”
18. “Watch ‘Em”
19. “Hot Soup Commercial”
20. “Hot Soup Interview” [ft. K-Fresh]

Bonus 45:
Side A: “Contra”
Side B: “Radiohead”