Blu Releases ‘Good To Be Home’ Tracklist + Cover


By mainstream measures, Blu has had a disappointing career. He has classics to his name but he never blew up on a larger level, and ever since the stagnatn release of NoYork! he’s been pretty adrift (few realized he released an EP with Nottz last year).

But, now, he’s preparing to drop a double album, ‘Good To Be Home,’ boasting features from Alchemist, Oh No, Evidence, Co$$, Casey Veggies, and a ton of other West Coast peers. Dropping on Nature Sounds / New World Color, Blu’s new LP looks to be a celebration of all things Los Angeles. He’s already dropped the single, ‘The West,’ but will Blu be in top form throughout the project? Check out the tracklist below. — Max Weinstein

Disc 1:
01. Home
02. The Return
03. Back Home Again
04. Boyz N The Hood (Feat. Fashawn, Like & BeYoung of Pac Div)
05. Whip Creme (Part One) (Feat. Definite, Big Dame, Co$$ & Swt Pea)
06. The West
07. The 50z
08. The LA (Feat. Secret Service Agents
09. Summer Time (Feat. Bombay & Arima Ederra)
10. The Summer / Angel Dust (Feat. LMNO and 2Mex of The Visionaries & Imani of The Pharcyde)

Disc 2:
01. Rap Dope
02. Dre Day
03. Red & Gold (Feat. Prodigy, Mitchy Slick & Phil Da Agony)
04. Child Support
05. Well Fare (Feat. Thurz & Casey Veggies)
06. He Man
07. Brown Sugar (Feat. MED & Oh No)
08. Bobby Brown (Feat. Clutch, Mic Holden & Definite)
09. Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop (Feat. Alchemist, Evidence, Tristate, Planet Asia, Donel Smokes, Chace Infinite & Krondon)
10. The West (Part Two)