Stream: Claude VonStroke’s Metamorphosis Of ‘Urban Animal’ Remix LP


Barclay Crenshaw, or as you may know him, Claude VonStroke, has already released his third album, Urban Animal, and now he’s stepped it up by dropping a fully reworked version of the full-length.

The California dirty birdman has handpicked some of his favorite DJs and producers, including Kill Frenzy, Dixon, Solomun, and Photek to name a few, to remix tracks from his most personal LP to date. The dirtybird label head also took on himself by remixing one of his own tracks. Fans can look forward to hearing remixes from exciting new talents and some of VonStroke’s own inspirations.

These revisions made to the original tracks are a clarion call to the ‘Urban Animal’ found in us all, which VonStroke expresses through burning his very own vinyl.

Urban Animal RMXS is currently out on Beatport and will be made available on May 20 worldwide in digital and vinyl formats. Stream the whole album on YouTube below.

1. The Clapping Track -(Solomun Remix)
2. Dood – (Kill Frenzy Remix)
3. Urban Animal – (Dixon Dub Mix)
4. Can’t Wait – (VonStroke’s Where’s Kenny Remix?)
5. Plasma Jelly – (Eprom Remix)
6. Lay It Down Re-Smoked feat. DJ Nehpets – (Jimmy Edgar Remix)
7. The Clapping Track – (Doorly Clap & Pop Remix)
8. Sugar & Cinnamon feat. Barry Drift – (Justin Jay Remix)
9. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py – (Photek Remix)
10. The Bridge – (Tanner Ross Remix)
11. Oakland Rope feat. Fox & Py – (Krust Remix)
12. Dood – (SCNTST Remix)