Mariah Carey’s New Album Is Called ‘Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse’


The internets have been buzzing trying to figure out Mariah Carey’s next move when it comes to her forthcoming album. The diva quenched some of her Lambs’ thirst today by officially announcing her album title, Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse, out May 27. Yep, it’s a mouthful, but you’ll be getting your money’s worth on the 15-track project (18 if you buy the deluxe edition).

She made the announcement via video, sharing the inspiration behind the LP’s name and a self-portrait she drew in her toddler days. The project features appearances from Nas, Miguel, R. Kelly, Mary J. Blige, Walr and Fabolous as well as production from Hit-Boy, Mike WiLL Made It, Jermaine Dupri and Rodney Jerkins. Check out the video below as well as the official track list.

1. “Cry.”
2. “Faded”
3. “Dedicated” (Feat. Nas)
4. “#Beautiful” (Feat. Miguel)
5. “Thirsty”
6. “Make It Look Good”
7. “You’re Mine (Eternal)”
8. “You Don’t Know What To Do” (Feat. Wale)
9. “Supernatural”
10. “Meteorite”
11. “Camouflage”
12. “Money ($ * / …)” (Feat. Fabolous)
13. “One More Try”
14. “Heavenly (No Ways Tired/Can’t Give Up Now)”
15. “It’s a Wrap” (Feat. Mary J. Blige)

Deluxe Edition:
16. “Betcha Gon’ Know” (Feat. R. Kelly)
17. “The Art of Letting Go”
18. “Me. I Am Mariah…The Elusive Chanteuse”