Track List: 10 Potential Songs For Robin Thicke’s ‘Paula’ Album

Robin Thicke is singing his way out of the doghouse. First, he debuted his ode-to-Paula, “Get Her Back,” at the 2014 Billboard Music Awards. And now he’s reportedly titling his next album, Paula, after his estranged wife Paula Patton.

Chances are, much of the album will be devoted to her. So what will that track list look like? We don’t know, but we can imagine. Here, a few songs we could see making the final cut.

1) “High School Sweethearts”
Robin should kick off the album with a track reminiscing about how he and Paula first began their relationship.

2) “Clear Lines”
Then he could use this “Blurred Lines” revamp as a chance to promise Paula that he’ll never feature half-naked models in a video again.

3) “Twerk No More”
The public first heard about a conflict between RobLa after Miley Cyrus showed Robin why she was part of the Team Twerk at the 2013 MTV Video Music Awards. With this song, Robin would confirm that his days of being twerked on by anyone but Paula are long gone.

4) “Hands To Myself”
Remember that photo of Robin grabbing a woman’s butt? We’re sure Paula does, too. It was sort of a confirmation that Robin was being too friendly with other women after months of rumors. Robin can now swear that he’ll keep his hands where Paula can see them.

5) “Only Dancing With You”
Pics of the R&B crooner dancing with a mystery woman in Paris also didn’t help speculations that the couple was going through it. On this track, he’d assure Paula that she’s the only dance partner he’ll ever want and need.

6) “Lost Without U (Pt. II)”
Giving Robin’s breakout song “Lost Without U” (Before “Blurred Lines” went mainstream, of course) a remix would be a good look. We all remember Thicke serenading his wife as she played his love interest in the video.

7) “22 Years”
Robin could use this track to reflect on everything he and Paula have been through in the 22 years that they’ve spent together (nine as man and wife).

8) “I’m Done Feeling Myself”
“Blurred Lines” made Robin an international star, which may or may not have exploded his ego. With this track, he can let Paula know that he’s ready to come back down to earth and be a good husband.

9) “Julian”
On this album cut named after his and Paula’s son, Julian Fuego Thicke, Robin can explain how the love they share created him.

10) “I’m Sorry”
Two very simple but powerful words to end the album. Robin would apologize for his actions and let Paula know that not only will he talk the talk, but also walk the walk, and that his actions will speak louder than his lyrics. Here’s hoping these two work it out.

Photo Credit: Getty Images