Luke James Reveals Self-Titled Album Cover & Tracklist


Luke James is gearing up to release his first album, Luke James, via N.A.R.S./Island Records next month and has unveiled the tracklist.

The New Orleans belter, who toured with Beyoncé and made his big screen debut in Black Nativity, keeps the features minimal, only recruiting Rick Ross on the lead single “Options.”

James enlists producers like Saalam Remi, The Alliance and Danja to lace his beats, even producing two tracks himself, “Don’t Do It” and his remix of Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me,” which appears on the deluxe version of the LP.

The self-titled debut will drop on Sept. 23 and will be available for pre-order on iTunes Sept. 9. View the tracklisting courtesy of Rap-Up below.

1. “Love XYZ”
2. “Dancing in the Dark”
3. “Don’t Do It” (Interlude)
4. “Trouble”
5. “The Run”
6. “Glass House”
7. “Exit Wounds”
8. “TimeX” (Interlude)
9. “Options” feat. Rick Ross
10. “Insane / Bombin’ Out” (Interlude)
11. “I Want You”
12. “Exposé ?”?
13. “Make Love to Me” ? (Deluxe)?
14. “Options” (WolfJames Version) ? (Deluxe)?
15. “Stay With Me” ? (Deluxe)?

Tags: luke james, News