New Music: G-Unit Drops ‘The Beauty Of Independence’ EP


Just moments after Beyonce pulled a Beyonce, G-Unit went and pulled a Beyonce too.

The newly-repaired G-Unit just dropped a surprise (sort of) 6-track EP entitled The Beauty of Independence. Featuring usual suspects 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo, Young Buck and The Unit’s newest transplant Kidd Kidd, the project has hit iTunes without any previous promotion, much like the element of surprise attached to the rap group’s reunion.

The Beauty Of Independence follows a number of tracks G-Unit has released since its repair, including remixes like “Loyal,” as well as original songs like “Ahhh Shit.” Check out the EP’s tracklist below:

1. Watch Me
2. I Don’t Fuck With You
3. Digital Scale
4. Dead A Pussy Nigga
5. Changes
6. The Plug

To purchase The Beauty Of Independence, click here.