Joey Bada$$ Releases New Cut, ‘No. 99′

Unfortunately, Joey Bada$$ has canceled the remaining dates to his European tour due to the death of his cousin Junior B, who passed on Dec. 7 from 3rd degree burns. However, Bada$$ has released the third single, “No. 99,” from his forthcoming album, B4. Da. $$. Over production by Statik Selekatah– which sounds like some dark 1990s era beat when New Yorkers rocked Triple Fat Goose coats, oversized jeans and sloppy looking Tims — Bada$$’ 90s-inspired flow goes in and out the beat as he flexes over metaphors.

Joey’s debut album B4.Da.$$ will be released on Jan. 20. The 17-track project features guests Acton Bronson, BJ The Chicago Kid and Raury, to name a few.

Peep the tracklist and “No. 99″ below.

1. “Save The Children”
2. “Greenbax (Introlude)”
3. “Paper Trail$”
4. “Piece of Mind”
5. “Big Dusty”
6. “Hazeus View”
7. “Like Me” (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
8. “Belly of the Beast” (Feat. Chronixx)
9. “No. 99″
10. “Christ Conscious”
11. “On & On” (Feat. Maverick Sabre & Dymeond Lewis)
12. “Escape 120″ (Feat. Raury)
13. “Black Beetles”
14. “O.C.B.”
15. “Curry Chicken”
16. “Run Up On Ya” (Feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner) (Bonus Track)
17. “Teach Me” (feat. Kiesza) (Bonus Track)