Mimi Returns: Mariah Carey Announces New Album ‘#1 To Infinity’


The beautiful butterfly also known as Mariah Carey has released stunning album artwork for her first release after signing with Epic Records. A compilation of her greatest Billboard No. 1 hits# 1 To Infinity, is set to release on May 18. Compiled of 18 no. 1’s from Universal and Sony, the album will also feature a brand new song, titled “Infinity.” On April 27, the song will be premiered throughout multiple digital platforms, accompanied by a video directed by Mariah’s long-time collaborator Brett Ratner. L.A. Reid, CEO of Epic, remarked on teaming up with Carey again.

“I couldn’t be more thrilled to be back together again with Mariah,” he said in a statement. “There is really no one who comes close to Mariah as both a songwriter and a singer, and as the world knows, her vocal range is legendary and truly incomparable […] With a fierce and loyal fan base that covers every corner of the globe, I have no doubt Mariah will do it again.”

Though somewhat on a hiatus, it’s now confirmed that Mariah has been putting in work for a new album. Carey will perform all 18 No. 1’s for the first time ever as part of her Las Vegas residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace. The first 18 confirmed 2015 performances are from May 6 to 26. Cop tickets here, and peep the # 1 To Infinity tracklist below. – Olivia Jade Khoury

SEE ALSO: Mariah Carey In Talks To Produce Christmas Movie

Mariah Carey #1 To Infinity Tracklist:

1. “Vision of Love”
2. “Love Takes Time”
3. “Someday” (MTV Unplugged version)
4. “I Don’t Wanna Cry”
5. “Emotions”
6. “I’ll Be There” (featuring Trey Lorenz)
7. “Dreamlover”
8. “Hero”
9. “Fantasy” (Bad Boy Fantasy featuring O.D.B.)
10. “One Sweet Day” (featuring Boyz II Men)
11. “Always Be My Baby”
12. “Honey”
13. “My All”
14. “Heartbreaker” (featuring Jay-Z)
15. “Thank God I Found You” (featuring Joe & 98 Degrees)
16. “We Belong Together”
17. “Don’t Forget About Us”
18. “Touch My Body”
19. “Infinity”