Sam Dew Laments Over A Past Love On His ‘Damn Sue’ EP

New Releases

Sam Dew is adding a little bit of alternative soul to your Tuesday afternoon (April 7) with the release of his cleverly-titled new EP, Damn Sue. The project is more than a play on his name. “It started as a joke but it actually came in handy because ‘Sue’ became the woman that doesn’t exist in my life,” he told us about the project’s title. “Damn Sue is like, ‘Damn the woman I’m waiting for who doesn’t seem to exist anywhere but I know I’m waiting for her.”

SEE ALSO: Premiere: Sam Dew Longs For The Past On ‘Rewind’

He partnered with producer and TV on the Radio member, Dave Sitek, for the 6-track project. The EP is available on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play and Amazon Music, so there’s no excuse not to give it a spin. Before you go give it a listen, check out the tracklist below.

1. Desperately
2. Air
3. Lie
4. Rewind
5. Reincarnation
6. Victor

Tags: Damn Sue, sam dew