And Just Like That, Chance The Rapper, Donnie Trumpet And The Social Experiment Release ‘Surf’


There’s nothing better than when one of hip-hop’s greatest artist just randomly surprises fans with free music.

Like, seriously, what’s better than Chance The Rapper, Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment just randomly releasing Surf,  a 16-track record for free on iTunes to help fans kick off a glorious Friday? Can’t think of anything? Well, that’s because the answer is nothing! Nothing is better than this.

SEE ALSO: Chance The Rapper And The Social Experiment Release ‘Hiatus’ (Broadcast) Ahead of ‘Surf’ Project

The highly-anticipated project features guest spots from some of VIBE’s favorites including Janelle Monae, J.Cole, B.J. The Chicago Kid, Big Sean and Erykah Badu.

SEE ALSO: Vic Mensa and Kanye West Join Chance The Rapper For An Open Mic Night In Chicago

Fans grew a bit antsy  wondering when this project would see the light of day. Well, you finally got your wish. Peep the tracklisting and VIBE out to the project below.


1. “Miracle”
2. “Slip Slide” (Feat. B.o.B, BJ the Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes & Janelle Monáe)
3. “Warm Enough” (Feat. J. Cole)
4. “Nothing Came to Me”
5. “Wanna Be Cool” (Feat. Jeremih & Big Sean)
6. “Windows” (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid & Raury)
7. “Caretaker” (Feat. D.R.A.M.)
8. “Just Wait”
9. “Familiar” (Feat. Quavo of Migos & King Louie)
10. “SmthnthtIwnt”
11. “Go” (Feat. Jesse Boykins III)
12. “Questions”
13. “Something Came to Me”
14. “Rememory” (Feat. Erykah Badu)
15. “Sunday Candy”
16. “Pass the Vibes”