Jay Rock Reveals ‘90059’ Album Cover And Tracklisting


TDE knows how to stir up a hornets nest with their fans. Jay Rock, their Watts born, scene stealing rapper, who started the album train for the group with 2011’s Follow Me Home has yet to have a sophomore album. He’s teased fans with singles such as last year’s “Parental Advisory,” and the Kendrick Lamar assisted “Pay For It,” but it hasn’t been until this summer where we’ve seen such a large number of Rock tracks.

READ: Jay Rock Cruises Through His Hometown In His Latest Video “90059”

All of those records from “Gumbo” to “Money Trees Deuce” and “90059” are all set to appear on his newly minted 90059 album — and the tracklist was revealed yesterday.

In all, Jay Rock’s giving fans 11 tracks with features from the entire TDE family — SZA, Isaiah Rashad and Black Hippy — who aim to please fans with the posse cut, “Vice City”. Busta Rhymes, Lance Siiwalker and Sir round out the guest list for Rock’s follow-up album.

You can pre-order 90059 on iTunes now though most of us believe TDE is trolling by stamping an August 2016 release date on it. Who knows, we may have Rock’s sophomore opus in our ears by Friday.

READ: Jay Rock Reveals Album Title “90059”

Continue after the jump…..

Jay Rock – 90059 (Tracklisting):

1. “Necessary”
2. “Easy Bake” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
3. “Gumbo”
4. “Wanna Ride” (Feat. Isaiah Rashad)
5. “The Ways” (Feat. Sir)
6. “Telegram (Going Krazy)” (Feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
7. “90059”
8. “Vice City” (Feat. Black Hippy)
9. “Fly on the Wall” (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
10. “Trees Deuce” (Feat. Lance Skiiiwalker)
11. “The Message”