iCal This: Janet Jackson’s ‘Unbreakable’ Album Due Next Month

Music News

The wait for Janet Jackson’s Unbreakable album will soon be over. The music icon announced on Thursday morning (Sept. 3) that her LP—the first after a seven-year hiatus—drops on Oct. 2. Pre-orders on iTunes begin today.

The flawless 49-year-old singer has already begun her global takeover, kicking off her Unbreakable tour in Vancouver on Monday night (Aug. 31). She also gave concertgoers a little taste of her new track with Missy Elliott called “Burnitup!.”

READ: Under One Rhythm Nation: 10 Iconic Janet Jackson Performances

Her initial single, “No Sleeep,” clocked in at no. 1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Chart and even spawned a part two featuring J. Cole. A snippet of her follow-up track, “The Great Forever” also surfaced on the Internet last month.

In June, BET honored Miss Jackson with the well-deserved Ultimate Icon Award.

If you’ve been thirsty for a Janet comeback, now’s the perfect time to gather your life. Peep the tracklist below.

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright