A$AP Ferg Confirms Missy Elliott, Skrillex & More For ‘Always Strive And Prosper’ LP

A$AP Ferg’s mother, Mama Ferg, is amongst a plethora of talented artists who will appear on his forthcoming album Always Strive And Prosper. The A$AP Mob member recently revealed that Missy Elliott, EDM star Skrillex, Rick Ross, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Uzi Vert, and fellow Harlem rapper Marty Baller are all on the LP.

READ: Exclusive: Fetty Wap, A$AP Ferg & Tory Lanez Added To 2016 BET Experience Lineup

Among the eclectic team of featured artists, Ferg asked his mother to appear on his song “Beautiful People” — along with Chuck D. In a recent interview, the “Shabba” rapper spoke about blending various artists from different genres into his overall vision for the album.

“The Internet made it so that everything is blended-in anyway,” said Ferg. “Because all these pop kids—Selena Gomez, Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber—are inspired by hip-hop, dress like hip-hop, dance like hip-hop, so it’s a real thin line. And I’m open-minded enough to go across that line and then jump back into my world, or just be in the middle. I’m not boxed in at all.”

Ferg’s second studio album also features high-profile singles like “New Level” with Future, the Schoolboy Q assisted “Let It Bang,” and “World Is Mine” featuring Big Sean. Always Live And Prosper drops Apr. 22.

Check out the full tracklist below.

01 Rebirth
02 Hungry Ham [ft. Skrillex and Crystal Caines]
03 Strive [ft. Missy Elliott]
04 Meet My Crazy Uncle (Skit)
05 Psycho
06 Let It Bang [ft. Schoolboy Q]
07 New Level [ft. Future]
08 Yammy Gang [ft. A$AP Mob and Tatianna Paulino]
09 Swipe Life [ft. Rick Ross]
10 Uzi Gang [ft. Lil Uzi Vert and Marty Baller]
11 Beautiful People [ft. Chuck D and Mama Ferg]
12 Damn Not Again (Skit)
13 Let You Go
14 World Is Mine [ft. Big Sean]
15 Phone Call With Breezy (Skit)
16 I Love You [ft. Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $ign]
17 Grandma (Skit)
18 Grandma