BADBADNOTGOOD Announce New Album ‘IV’ Featuring Mick Jenkins, Kaytranada & More

It’s been just two months since VIBE caught up with jazz hip-hop group BADBADNOTGOOD while at Coachella, and they’ve just announced that they have a brand new album on the way.

IV, their fifth and forthcoming studio album is set for a July 9 release via Innovative Leisure. And as we expected the quartet have a quite exciting guest list of features that include Mick Jenkins, Kaytranada, Colin Stetson, and Charlotte Day Wilson.

READ: Meet BadBadNotGood, The Jazz Quartet Creating Toronto’s New Musical Wave

The guys also debuted “Time Moves Slow,” their collaboration single with Sam Herring of Future Islands today (May 17) on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show. Peep the tracklist below.

  1. “And That, Too”
  2. “Speaking Gently”
  3. “Time Moves Slow” [ft. Sam Herring]
  4.  “Confessions Pt. II” [ft. Colin Stetson]
  5. “Lavender” [ft. Kaytranada]
  6. “Chompy’s Paradise”
  7. “IV”
  8. “Hyssop of Love” [ft. Mick Jenkins]
  9. “Structure No. 3″
  10. “In Your Eyes” [ft. Charlotte Day Wilson]
  11. “Cashmere”