De La Soul Have Released The Track List For Upcoming Album ‘and the Anonymous Nobody’

After 11 years since an album release, De La Soul is back with their 8th studio album and the Anonymous Nobody. Like their stellar 1989 debut, 3 Feet High and Rising the group aimed to create a sample-free album. In doing so, it took them several years to get it quite right.

READ: De La Soul’s Coming Back With A New Album, But They’ll Need Your Help First

The new project includes cameos from the likes of Snoop Dogg, Jill Scott, Usher and 2 Chainz, among others. The album features De La Soul and Dave West behind production, with mixes from the group, Bob Power and Morgan Garcia.

READ: Questlove Presents De La Soul With Artist Of The Year Webby Award

“This album is about lending to the scape of music in 2016, trying to give something, not for the sake of we want to balance what’s going on or fix hip-hop. We just want to say something to the creative aspects of music,” Dave said in a press release.

In 2015, the group launched a Kickstarter campaign to help fund the project, and garnered a whopping $600k in just 33 days; making their campaign the second most successful in the platform’s history.

Check out the project’s track listing below, and catch a promo video for the album above.

  1. Genesis (intro) feat. Jill Scott 1:38
  2. Royalty Capes 3:50
  3. Pain feat. Snoop Dogg 4:44
  4. Property Of Spitkicker (feat. Roc Marciano) 5:27
  5. Memory Of… (Us) (feat. Estelle & Pete Rock) 5:09
  6. CBGBS 1:22
  7. Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins) 7:17
  8. Snoopies (feat. David Byrne)4:14
  9. Greyhounds (feat. Usher) 5:23
  10. Sexy Bitch 1:53
  11. Trainwreck 3:21
  12. Drawn (feat. Little Dragon) 5:36
  13. Whoodeeni (feat. 2Chainz) 4:29
  14. Nosed Up 4:01
  15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation) 1:22
  16. Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn) 5:35
  17. Exodus (Outro) 3:17

You can also pre-order the album here. The project’s official release date is August 26.