Expect No Features On Maxwell’s Forthcoming ‘blackSUMMERS’night’ Album

The last time we were able to inundate ourselves in the sweet sounds of a Maxwell album, it was seven years ago with the release of BLACKsummers’night. Now, with the forthcoming blackSUMMERS’night (the difference is in the capitals, people) we don’t have to wait much longer.

READ: Maxwell’s Return Marks A Romantic Breath Of Fresh Air For R&B

Maxwell finally shared the tracklist for the new album, which is scheduled to hit shelves on July 1. From the looks of it, there will only be all Maxwell everything on this project, and we’re not mad at that.

Additionally, he let loose the cover art and accompanying images for each song, all of which he personally curated via VSCO. Take in the dope imagery here and get into the tracklist below.

READ: 20 Years Later, ‘Maxwell’s Urban Hang Suite’ Still Gives You That Ooo-Wee Feelin’

blackSUMMERS’night Tracklist
1. All the Ways Love Can Feel
2. The Fall
3. III
4. Lake by the Ocean
5. Fingers Crossed
6. Hostage
7. 1990x
8. Gods
9. Lost
10. Of All Kind
11. Listen Hear
12. Night