De La Soul Invites Snoop Dogg To The Cypher on “Pain”


De La Soul and Snoop Dogg keep it smooth on their new single “Pain.” Contrary to the title, there’s nothing painful about listening to their fresh collaboration. De La and Uncle Snoop embrace life’s pain to make everything better.

“Pain” is one of 17 brand new tracks featured on the legendary trio’s first studio album in over 11 years. And The Anonymous Nobody… will drop not long after they released their EP For Your Pain & Suffering, which was created for the fans who contributed to their Kickstarter campaign in 2015.

READ: Made In America 2015: Meek Mill, Vic Mensa, Earl Sweatshirt, and De La Soul Captured In Photos

The LP will serve as the follow-up to their 2004 album The Grind Date. DJ Maseo, Posdnuos and Dave connected with several major acts for the project including Jill Scott, Pete Rock, Usher, 2 Chainz, Roc Mariciano, and more. You can pre-order De La Soul’s eleventh studio album And The Anonymous Nobody… now or catch it in stores August 26th.

Check out De La’s new song “Pain” with Snoop Dogg below.